Posted in Writing

In which progress takes me wholly by surprise

I started out Camp Nano this April with few expectations. I’ve been experiencing a very strong dry spell lately in regards to my writing. There was no indication to tell me that this unfortunate circumstance would change any time soon.

And then I counted up my words written, revised, edited, and rewritten today.

The results just about knocked the breath right from my lungs.

In spite of the slow beginning and the low standards I’d set, my final count stands at:

3,446 words on this first day of Camp.

In the words of the famous Crush,

“Like Whoa…”

So I go to my bed tonight, at peace with myself and the world around me. I’m really pushing to finish this book by the end of the month. Publication might be closer than I think, but I’m afraid to get my hopes up…

Proceed cautiously, Sarah.

While my heart jumps for joy and waits for Spring…

Image

Leave a Reply

