Posted in Faith, Hope, and Love, Financial Peace, Humor, Marriage and Family, Writing

In which I muse on the concept of time

I’m writing this post when I should be getting the kids up and ready for a trip to my eye appointment.

Instead, I’m listening to Dave Ramsey, answering emails, blogging, and budgeting. In response to the last activity, I’ve just earned some money on a writing project with oDesk.com. I’m actually really excited about it, because I started getting interviews for other writing jobs after I took this one. Granted, it’s not much, but it’s going straight to our debt snowball.

Anyway, the kids rarely sleep in this long and I can’t bring myself to wake them up. The peace is blissful. Since we are gazelle intense about getting out of debt, the Man is working a TON of overtime. Like 80 hours a week when he can get the hours. Poor Man. He’s going strong, so I’m praying that his motivation and energy remains.

We spent some time this morning in a couple’s devotion and it felt good. It was EARLY this morning, but still good. I just have to remind my darling husband that if he wants me to get up and make his coffee and devo with him, he’s going to have to let me get to sleep a little earlier the night before.

and on that note…

I’m hearing the two year old waking up. Better feed them and get going. It’s going to be a beautiful day – no matter what happens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

